Bruno & Laleska

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/02/2020 - 28/02/2022

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Health Note: We've both been fully vaccinated against Covid and hold the EU Digital COVID Certificate (DCC).

    Note1: We are already on our journey for more than 1 year and a half, just doing Workaway, we have already done 7 Workaways (we've already come back in 2 of them). We have learned a lot, we have evolved a lot and we still feel that we are at the beginning of the journey, we still know that there is much ahead and and we are very proud of what we do and the great decision we made in our lives, today we see a lot of things in a different way.

    Note2: We don't consider ourselves tourists, we do this as a way of evolution and personal growth, we help people and projects, in exchange for sharing knowledge, moments, culture, language and making friends. We consider it a genuine exchange and we highly value it.


    OUR HISTORY AND A LITTLE ABOUT US:
    We are a couple (Bruno 25 years old and Laleska 23 years old) and we are together 6 years.

    We are an independent and simple couple, but extremely organized, clean, focused, who like and feel good working in the places we like.

    Bruno worked with information technology (IT) for 6 years, since he was 16, he has worked for some companies, met many people and achieved an nice level and experience in IT.
    His greatest passions are riding a bicycle, sports, eating, nature, animals, good music, nice conversations and personal developing. What motivates him is the search for new experiences, adventures, skills and the life.

    Laleska has a degree in people management, working with human resources in a pharmaceutical company. She discovered during her professional experiences that she loves being able to help people and learn from them.
    His greatest passions are: reading books, helping people, taking care of animals, having contact with nature and eating.

    Over the years, we have reached the famous standard suggested by society: study + professional success + acquisition of material goods that we do not need. Throughout these achievements, we realized more and more that life is not just that, it is not enough, it seemed that we were living one day at a time, an empty life, based on consumerism, that we want to be instead of having.

    So, we stopped working, sold everything from our house, almost everything we had, and summarized our current life in two backpacks (24L and 18L).

    We decided to travel the world on a journey of self-knowledge and evolution, where we seek to leave the comfort zone completely, acquire incredible experiences, meet new people, new cultures, languages ​​and develop new skills.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We think we are excellent workers and people, open to change, open minds, we learn new things, we work hard, develop new skills and evolve as a person.

    Bruno: experience in handling electrical machines, construction and repair with wood (is very happy near wood, a circular saw, a drill and screws), general maintenance, animal care, excellent writing, he is not afraid to get his hands dirty and loves to learn new skills, he loves to get rid of things and tidying. Sales and IT skills.

    Laleska: Au Pair, animal care, garden work, construction and repair with wood, general maintenance, painting, the ability to handle and help people, social management, cleaning and tidying, without fear of getting her hands dirty.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    25 & 23

  • What else ...

    We were educated from a young age by our family about the importance of doing chores in a shared family environment, so we will always contribute to keeping the place better than we found it and keep our accommodation and home clean. Unfortunately we don't really enjoy cooking but that doesn't mean we expect our host to cook for us every day. We always try to help, wash the dishes and load/unload the dishwasher every day.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback