Aston

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Iceland, Nepal, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I’m Aston, 18 years old from Sydney Australia. I grew up in Sydney and love it. I wasn’t sure what to do after school so I saved and then went overseas to travel. I left Sydney on the 26th of March and am currently in Nepal. I love Workaway as it allows me to really experience and understand a place, meet people I otherwise wouldn’t meet and live and work interesting places across the world - learning so much along the way

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have lots of volunteering experience in Australia and Nepal. In Australia I volunteered throughout highschool in many intiatives and fundraisers. In Nepal I volunteered as an english teacher for 3 weeks in a small village school in April 2019.

    I also have lots of outdoor and leadership skills (camping, navigation, bushcraft) from leading groups on many multiday treks through Australian bushland throughout highschool. I’ve also trekked the 20 day Annapurna Circut in Nepal.

    During school I took many videography and photography classes and as a result have lots of experience in filmmaking, editing an photography. I have even had a few jobs as a videographer. I carry a camera while I travel so if a host would need any help with something film related I would be more than happy to help.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

mayajeanr


Photos

Feedback