Ada

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Georgia, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2018 - 18/10/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    815

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I’M CURRENTLY IN ITALY, LOOKING FOR A HOST SOMEWHERE AROUND (other countries around Italy as well)
    Hi, I'm Ada and I'm from Poland. I'm a graphic designer, so I'm kind of a down-to-earth but still an artist. I also take pictures, so you will probably get some cool shots of your place if we meet :) Currently working in a tattoo studio.
    I ride since primary school, but I'm mostly self-taught rider. I know a lot about natural horsemanship so I can help with 'wild' or problematic horses. Generally I love animals and my plan for future is to have an alpaca farm. For now I don't know much about those animals, but I think we would make a perfect match.
    I'm not afraid of any job, I can paint, clean, build, cook, take care of children, but mostly I would like to work outdoors. Especially with animals. And if you have alpacas I would be the happiest person on Earth.
    I used to work in marketing department at my Uni, so I know some stuff about social media and 'how it works'.
    I'm really easy-going, I never argue. I laught a lot and love 'dry jokes' - that's how we call it in Poland (stupid jokes which are funny only in specific situations). I love meeting new people and I hitchhike a lot.
    I'm quite spontaneous with my decisions, so yeah, I was planning a trip to Australia, bought a ticket to Mexico eventually. Stayed there for 4 months painting murals all over the country.
    Travelling is knowledge - once I was hitchhiking from Paris to Poland and the truck driver was telling me stories about a hedgehog family in his backyard: what do they eat, where do they sleep, how hedgehog mom is calling hedgehog children home. I was 100% sure I'm not gonna use that information. Wrong. I've just rescued a baby hedgehog and he gained 100 grams in 8 days. He's name is Mr Woodie and he's the cutest creature ever (I allow you to download his picture from my profile - you can look at it whenever you have a bad day).
    While my stay in Mexico I couldn't find any places with horses, so I was painting murals in hostels. You can see the pictures here on my profile. I was also working in a tattoo shop, stared tattooing by myself now.
    So the variety of work I can help with is quite big.
    some of my works https://www.instagram.com/itsbrocat_art/

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    graphic design, drawing, painting, horse riding, photography, marketing, social media, animal care

    I'm a good observer, listener, I can adapt to any situation and I'm good with children

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    I don't like when it's cold, so I would prefer warm countries. Or seasons.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback