Brianna

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2020 - 06/04/2020


  • Description

    *CURRENTLY NOT TRAVELLING*

    Hi there! My name is Brianna and I am from a small town near Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. I recently graduated from high school in June 2019 and started my travels to Australia on my gap year early February 2020.
    I am a travel enthusiast and love meeting new people and trying new things! I would describe myself as independent, reliable, hardworking, and a driven person.
    I love adventure and anything having to do with adrenaline. I enjoy swimming, snowboarding, water-skiing, scuba diving, and working out.
    Some of my hobbies include of playing basketball, baking, creating art, and going on little adventures with my friends.
    I have been planning this trip for about 2 years now and have been working really hard to get here and I will continue to work hard while I am here. I have always had a fascination with Australia as a country and I am so excited to see what it has to offer!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Before travelling, I worked in the fast food industry as a cashier and kitchen staff for just over three years. While working there I gained strong customer service skills and I also learned how to work quick and efficiently in fast paced work environments and how to work as a team with others.

    I would also consider myself to be pretty good with computers and technology! Since I was born in the generation commonly known as 'Gen Z' I obviously have to be ;) All jokes aside, I do regularly use computers, phones, laptops, and in my pervious job POS systems etc. so, I would say I know how to use them pretty well.

    Like I mentioned earlier, I love to cook so I would see it as another skill of mine. At home, I enjoyed making various different types of cuisine for my family. My favourite type of cooking has always been baking desserts because I like designing things and making them aesthetically pleasing.

    I also have many different types of licences I have gotten over my teenage years, the most important and handy being my drivers licence. I have been driving frequently since I was 16 years old and learned how to drive a manual about 2 years ago. I also have my boaters licence and SCUBA diving licence which I got when I was 12.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    My friends and family would describe me as a loyal and honest person who is always there for them. I my seem shy and introverted but that is not actually the case once you get to know me! I am hardworking, dependable and I like to enjoy life to the fullest.
    Some things that I want to do/ learn in Australia are:
    - Learn to surf
    - Scuba dive the Great Barrier Reef
    - Learn about sustainable living and how to live a healthier lifestyle
    - Learn more about farming
    - Learn and experience the Australian culture
    - Pick up the Aussie accent (I know its highly unlikely but a girl can dream)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback