Brianna

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/02/2019 - 04/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I left my job as a data analyst in New York City six months ago to teach English in Toulouse, France. Learning to speak French fluently is a lifelong dream of mine. I've made good progress but still have a lot to learn.

    Interests:
    World news - I absolutely love learning about and discussing current events
    Animals - I adore animals, especially caring for them; have been vegan in the past but now follow a vegetarian diet
    Yoga - started practicing over 10 years ago and still working on finding balance in life :)
    Public Health - current volunteer at La Croix Rouge (the Red Cross) for a public health project

    More than anything, I am energized by people who have a passion and would love to learn about yours and help you bring your dreams to fruition.

    Personality:

    Love working hard, especially outside

    For what little it's worth, I was voted most caring in high school. I love getting to know people but also like alone time for reading, writing, and meditation.

    En Français:

    Bonjour! Il y a six mois, j'ai quitté mon travail a New York City et j'ai déménagé a Toulouse, France. Maintenant, je suis assistant de langue (d'Anglais) au collège Toulousain. De parler français couramment, c'est un rêve de tout ma vie, mais je suis encore en train d'apprendre.

    Les Intérêts:
    Les Infos Internationales
    Les animaux - Je serais très contente de m'occuper des animaux. Je suis végétarienne depuis longtemps et j’étais vegan au passée.
    Yoga - Je pratique pendant 10 ans...je cherche encore l’équilibre dans la vie
    La santé publique - Je suis bénévole de la Croix Rouge Toulouse

    Les gens qui sont plein de passion me donne l'espoir! J'aimerais bien vous aider avec vos projets.

    Caractère:

    Ouverte au travail dure, surtout a l'extérieur

    Au lycée, mes camarades de classe m'ont voté la fille la plus attentionné de la classe. J'aime bien d'apprendre de connaitre les gens, mais aussi j'ai besoin d’être seule parfois a lire, écrire, et méditer.

    Merci beaucoup, d'avance!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    ability to learn quickly and with a smile
    gardening
    cleaning / housework
    experience with dogs (advanced) and horses (minimal)
    English language instruction
    social media marketing

  • Languages spoken

    English (Native), Francais

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more