Brett

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Israel, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 10/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    384

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Brett, I have grown up moving around the south of British Columbia in Canada. I spent alot of time on my grandmas apple/peach orchard throughout my childhood, and have always loved working in the garden. Being outside is my passion and I am more than willing to do any type of hard work involving the outdoors. I love to learn and explore, so whenever I'm not working I'm either hiking, swimming, climbing, skiing, or playing with my dog.

    I am interested in long term commitment generally (more than a month), as when I travel I like to experience the sights and culture of a small region in its entirety, rather than just staying for a couple weeks and leaving without soaking up everything the area has to offer.

    I am working at a ski resort until April but after that, I will be looking for a host. I can't wait!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    1. Certified in First aid and CPR in Canada
    2. Food Safe
    3. Level 1 ropes and adventure course Certification (High and low elements)
    4. Eight months of management operating a ropes course, tower thrill ride, and zipline, with no safety incidents. (Brett)
    5. Two years of team management experience.
    6. Six years of cash handling experience with various employers- no incidents
    7. Fluent in English with college level courses, beginner in french but wanting to learn.
    8. Various construction and maintenance experience including the following (able to do with little to no supervision)-
    a. Dry-walling (Brett)
    b. Insulating (Brett)
    c. Installing carpets (Brett)
    d. Painting
    9. Experience with a variety of animals (working with/training)- Shannon
    10. Housekeeping experience (seven months of contract work, no incomplete jobs/ always done to standard)
    a. Laundry (washing, folding)
    b. Cleaning (bathrooms, vacuuming, kitchen, deep cleaning, windows, walls, etc.)
    c. Bed making, room prep
    11. Food prep / cook experience (was second cook at a dinner for several months during a summer, learned alot!)
    a. Cooking skills (prepared and cooked food up to food safe and customer expectation standards)
    b. Baking (assisted in daily production of breads and desserts)
    c. Dish washing. kitchen clean up
    12. Vehicle operation (driving a large delivery vehicle courier work for several months, no incidents- Brett)
    13. Coach-able and love learning.
    14. Hard working, don't complain.
    15. Don't expect to be served, wanting to serve others.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Learning French, Learning Italian

  • Age

    23 & 24

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback