Brenton

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Germany, Poland, Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/10/2015 - 02/10/2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    207

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am 32 years old and I am an English native speaker originally from Newcastle, which is a city on the east coast of Australia. In Australia, I worked as a substitute science teacher. I taught junior science to students aged eleven to sixteen, and senior biology and senior chemistry to students aged sixteen to eighteen.
    I have been traveling in Europe for the past five years. During that time, I have volunteered for more than twelve months on English immersion language camps in Poland, Hungary, Romania, and Czech Republic. The camps are for kids aged six to twelve, juniors aged eleven to nineteen, and adults.
    Through WorkAway, I have lived for more than twelve months with several families in Spain, France, Poland, and Romania, providing English language practise and childcare, for children and teenagers, aged four to sixteen. As well as three alternative schools in Poland and Bulgaria for children aged five to twelve.
    I have also lived with several families in England and Scotland, providing childcare for children aged two to thirteen.
    I have many years of experience working with non-native English speakers, and I am studying a Certificate IV in Teaching English as a Foreign Language.
    I enjoy the outdoors, swimming, playing board games, and card games, and working out.
    I am interested in European history and languages. I am learning French, Polish, and German.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Babysitting/Childcare: I have done several WorkAway exchanges involving childcare of children aged two to sixteen years old.
    Language practise: I am a native English speaker and I have certificates in TESOL and TEFL. I have done several WorkAway exchanges involving English language practise with children aged three to sixteen years old. I have spent twelve months volunteering in English immersion camps for children and teenagers aged six to nineteen years old.
    Teaching/tutoring: I taught students aged eleven to eighteen years old. I have a Master's degree in teaching, and certificates in Boys' Education and Middle School Teaching. I have done several WorkAway exchanges involving teaching and tutoring homeschooled children aged five to sixteen years old.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback