Brenna

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Argentina
    View all
  • Description

    I am an American artist, tutor, and teacher from the state of California.
    While traveling I am looking to exchange knowledge, skills, and culture. I love to learn new skills by working with others and am quick to jump in on new projects.
    Art, mostly analogue and experimental photography, and teaching are what I am most passionate about. I have taught workshops in the USA, Germany, Chile, Peru, and Colombia on these processes.
    My work history/ professional experience is relatively diverse. I have about 10 years of customer service and receptionist experience, and have worked for the last 4 years both tutoring english reading and writing to college students and as a freelance graphic designer.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    ART PROJECTS, DARKROOM PHOTOGRAPHY, PAINTING, BUILDING (all types of art and experimental photography are my passions, and I am currently studying. Cyanotype, Anthotype, Lumen Printing, and other alternative processes are my current favorites)
    PHOTOGRAPHY, VIDEO EDITING, GRAPHIC DESIGN (I have worked as graphic designer for 5+ years)
    ENGLISH READING & WRITING TUTORING (I have been a tutor/teacher in the USA for 3+years)
    COOKING (vegan & vegetarian)
    CUSTOMER SERVICE/RECEPTION (I worked for almost 10 years in this area)
    WEB DESIGN (only a little: wordpress & wix)
    GARDENING
    ANIMAL CARE (dogs, cats, horses, and more. I love all animals)
    CLEANING

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback