Brad

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Russia - from Jan 2022 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    27 year old British guy here to Have fun, experience new places, and cultures. I learnt my trade so eventually I would be able to travel to the countries that I've always wanted to travel to and have a job that would come in handy wherever i travel to. I like to stay Creative, with drawing and cooking being my favourite hobbies and spend most evenings in the kitchen after being at work. Im a lover of the outdoors exploring, and spending time foraging for mushrooms. If i can i get out on the snowboard in winter we are very happy! Ive got many places i want to travel to, and have previously worked in St Lucia and Guadeloupe via work away for in 2017. It is now time for me to get back out traveling and experiencing new things and meeting new people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am a qualified traditional timber framer, working in england which is a job i hold a lot of passion for. This is a style of carpentry which is structural framing, but having been doing it for 5 year, I have seen a wide variety of work, including cutting roofs, 1st fix, joinery and other aspects of building.
    I use power tools on the daily, can read architectural drawing, can draw my own plans, can work out roofing geometry.
    I see cooking as more than just a hobby and hold very close to my heart. I have never had a job in the kitchen, but weekly I spend many hours in there experimenting and creating meals of all different flavours.
    Im a creative person, originally studying graphic design at college, I love to draw, mainly graphical illustration/ cartoon and love printing. so if a wall needed brightening up Im your man.
    Here to help in whichever way i can, working on building sites i know to pull my weight and not slack.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    english

  • What else ...

    I just want to see more of the world, and experience as much as I can meeting people on the way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback