Roberto & Jorge

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Indonesia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2016 - 01/02/2026

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    575

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    HELLO WORLD!!

    (I'M TRAVELING ALONE! MY ACOUNT IS INDIVIDUAL!)


    UPDATED OCT 2019.

    -Im currently working in Sagres, Portugal. In a Surf Camp until the end of OCTOBER. Then, I'll be in Panama I don't know until when.

    ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________


    MY PRESENTATION:

    My name is Rober and I'm a 28 year old backpacker boy.
    I've used workaway for 4 years.
    I've collaborated with more than 12 different hosts (more details at the end of my profile) and I decided to volunteer with workaway with a purpose. Find my PASSION. Something that I really liked.
    And I got it!!!

    Thanks to workaway I discovered surfing and I'm completely in love with this sport and this way of life.
    It's really hard and every day I try harder to achieve my goals and learn more about surfing.

    I love this job and my intention is to continue learning and collaborating in any kind of help and improve at the same time my surfing.

    I'm an energetic, respectful, hard-working and smiling boy, honest, calm, responsible and lover of animals, nature and good vibes and I like to help people and that everyone feels comfortable.

    Workaway is very important for me. Currently, it's my work tool and I appreciate it very much.

    Thanks to Workaway I have learned English and during all this time, I have helped in farms, planting flowers, trees, I have collected fruits and vegetables, I have milked cows to make cheese, yogurt, butter. I have cared for and fed horses, goats, chickens, rabbits, donkeys, ponies and sheeps.
    I have trained dogs, I have cut weeds, built a wood oven, cut the grass, helped in business..I have collaborated in hostels, B&B, making breakfasts, cleaning rooms, taking care of houses in the absence of the hosts, doing check-in and out, working like a surf instructor teaching how to surf to beginners, doing SUP and Kayak tours... I have done a lot of things !
    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________


    MY TRAVEL EXPERIENCES AND ACQUIRED:


    PORTUGAL 🇵🇹 (Surf School)

    •Kayak tours
    •Surf lessons
    •SUP tours
    •Coastering


    MOROCCO🇲🇦 (Surf Camp)

    •Helping beginners with the surf lessons
    •Prepare breakfast and socialize with customers.
    •CHeck-in , Check-out.


    SPAIN🇪🇸: (Rural camp, farm)

    • Orchard
    • Mowing the lawn
    • Gardening
    • Cook
    • Grow vegetables
    • Take care of animals
    • Recycling


    ENGLAND🇬🇧, ITALY🇮🇹 & SLOVENIA🇸🇮 (Particular houses, gardering)

    • Pet Training
    • Mowing
    • Remove weeds
    • Construction
    • Carpentry
    • Paint
    • Build an oven
    • Home repairs
    • Care home while the host was traveling


    IRELAND 🇮🇪 (B&B, shop and plant care)

    • Cleaning, order and supervision of rooms
    • Prepare breakfast
    • Classification and plant care
    •Walking and caring for huskies


    SLOVENIA🇸🇮 (Particular House)

    •A lot of simple woodworks.
    •Cooking
    •Walk with dogs
    •Feed and take care of animals: ducks, rabits, goats, sheeps, a pony and chikens


    SWEDEN 🇸🇪 (Farming)

    •Milking and feed beautiful horses.
    •Taking care every Day about horses and cows.


    Thank you so much for the attention!
    Rober!!!🤙

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can work alone without supervision. I like doing my job well. I have initiative. Im creative, clean, responsible and orderly. I have been in more than 10 hosts with workaway and it was ALWAYS a good experience for them and me.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish native - english

  • Age

    28 & 3

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    During my travels, I am always interested in earning some money, working in my free time somewhere, helping a neighbor, or collaborating more hours for my host if he wants.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback