Bob

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/04/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    As most of the people here, I like travelling very much. It feels so nice to see how other people live and think. it gives so many worthful insights in life. I am on this website to get some different types of experiences by doing volunteering work. Because of working in another country can give some different insights. Moreover doing good for a community or the society overall sounds valuable too.
    I can describe myself as a social person, who likes to be surrounded by people. On the other hand doing tasks all on myself is no problem for me too.
    People describe me as:
    - Reliable;
    - Easy-going;
    - Flexible;
    - Initiative;
    - Positive;
    - Eager;
    - Adaptable.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied Bachelor of Business Administration before I started traveling. Back home I used to work a lot next to my school/study. Because I like to work, It gives me different experiences. The work I did is quite different from each other.

    I am not selective about the types of work I am going to do for Workaway. I am good in doing practical jobs and jobs in which I am responsible for the organizing part. Furthermore I like to work together but don't mind to do things on my own too.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in English and Dutch. German and Hindi I can speak and understand a little.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am not allergic

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback