Bobby

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Mexico, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/10/2020 - 05/10/2023

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!

    I’m Bobby and currently working in Portugal. I finished my carpenter apprenticeship in Berlin last year and started travelling with my knowledge.
    I have no time pressure and a lot of places in mind I want to see! My idea is to move as south as possible with as many stops as possible. Along the way I would like to improve my carpenter skills and bring it to the world. There are many projects out there that need some help and I am very happy to give some support to realise dreams. I’m really tired of long pants - that’s why my trip started in Portugal, from there on we’ll see ...
    There is only one rule: no rules.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    During my apprenticeship I built, repaired and fixed pretty much everything that’s in a house. I built and installed doors, windows, kitchens, floors and waredrobes. Beside that I did some furniture and a treasure chest as my masterpiece for my final exam.

    After school a friend and me were in Australia for one year where we got a lot of HelpX experience. The most exiting one was on a dairy farm where we had to milk and carry about 180 cows, another good one was with a family that lives of grid where they raise up their home.
    So a lot of casual work as painting, pulling up walls and gardening were to do.
    I have to be honest, I just can’t clean windows it’s a mess.

    So far I didn’t find ,,my thing” that’s why I try to do as much as possible and to improve my knowledge.
    Help me to get some more :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I’m really into all kinds of sports. Since my youth I ride Bmx, in Berlin I discovered climbing and the ping pong tables in my neighbourhood are the new hotspots.
    I’m always looking for some action or new things to do.
    My mom is really into Yoga, whenever I’m home I go for some sessions with her.
    Ah and I love music, especially Techno.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback