Bob

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Looking for intesting projects to work at. In nature ;; with people ;; DIY ;; animals

    My next destination:

    Spain
    View all
  • Description

    Hi,

    My name is Bob Borsboom, 26 years old and living in Amsterdam. In Amsterdam, I live together with refugees to help them make their first steps in The Netherlands. I help them with language but also learning social skills. But the most important "feeling" they learn from me is that they are equal as everyone else!

    Currently, I am on a solo bike trip from Amsterdam to south Europa. (started 16-09-2021). On the way, I would like to help at several projects to help people living in disadvantaged conditions, improve their situation and make myself useful. I would also like to live an experience in contact with nature.

    I am a super happy and social person which tries to help as much as possible.

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Charity work
    Farming
    Animals
    Languages
    Cooking & food
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I finished a master in Artificial Intelligence in Amsterdam so:
    - teach English (done for 2 years with refugees)
    - teach math
    - teach programming and computer-related things

    I developed a vegetable garden in my living project, so:
    - able to do seeding
    - able to do the harvesting
    - able to design a garden
    - maintain a garden


    I am a fast and flexible learned, so I would love to learn anything new

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to train my french and german as I had it in highschool. Also, i would love to learn spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    -

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback