Bryan

From: Honduras

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Honduras

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/10/2020 - 19/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Greetings!

    My name is Bryan Núñez, I'm 24yo from Honduras in Central America. It is hard for me to describe myself because I'm currently changing and trying to rediscover who I am. I'll do my best to create a better idea of myself.

    A few months ago I finished my career as an architect but somehow I was not completely happy. Deep in my soul, I knew there was more for me out there. I always loved to travel, and two years ago I started traveling more often around Central America.

    I discovered traveling and meeting new people is one of the biggest passions in my life. I consider myself a dreamer, I do believe in people and dreams and that's why I'm here, trying to meet different people and cultures to exchange and learn more about the real-life away from the traditional role model.

    One day I understood I wanted to do something different with my life, I wanted to be happy, to feel fulfilled, and to have mental stability. I rejected the idea of living the traditional life that my parents thought me to live (Expensive car, beautiful house, work to buy more, etc), not because it is not the right life to live but because I don't feel it is the right thing for me at the moment.

    So I saved money, bought a camera, a bicycle, and started to do the things I loved the most when I was young and knew what passion really means in life. I started to discover my country, to break stigmas, to be open and kind even with strangers. I fell in love with languages, people, life, and the most import thing, I fell in love with myself.

    I started to share adventures and stories about my traveling experiences, helped with a camera and social media. The main idea was to show people how possible and easy can travel be. I wanted to show by pictures, videos, and writings that there are other ways to live your life, that people are better than we think, that there is hope out there aways from the news and media. I wanted to show how beautiful my country is, to beak the stigma related to violence and fear. I'm still working on some kind of small project while enjoying places and discover my real self.

    I'm here because I really want to be part of something big, to learn from everyone, to discover myself through experiences, to enjoy my youth while fulfilling myself. I know there are a lot of people who are willing to talk about their bits of knowledge in life and I'm more than happy and open to listen carefully, to learn and treasure them in my heart.

    Thank you for taking the time to read :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm open to new experiences and ideas, so learning new skills can also be part of the process. Right now I'm currently into:

    -Arts (I'm an architect)
    -Computers
    -Flexibility (Times and works)
    -Languages
    -Photography (Shooting and editing - Canon EosM50/Lightroom)
    -Videography (Recording and editing - Canon EosM50/Filmora)
    -Sports (Cycling, running, hiking)
    -Writing
    -Teamwork

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I really love nature, simple and pure but always beautiful. I really enjoy camping, outdoors, and animals. I always try to be a simple person, does not need luxuries or many attentions, I'm more than happy about living with the basics.

    I love portrait photography but still feeling "Insecure" about it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not at all

Photos

Feedback