Sara

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 31/03/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    751

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am hoping to travel every couple of years for a few months at a time, usually between June and August, but that may change year to year. :)
    I am from Calgary, Canada, and I am a stage manager in live theatre.
    I'm artistic and paint, sketch, and write, I am an aspiring photographer, and I created a blog to document my travels and share my photos. (Blueskiessmiling.blog on Wordpress)
    I love the arts, including dance, theatre, and live music!
    I have spent most of my summers working at drama camps, sport camps, and overnight camps, volunteering for festivals, and travelling. I want to become bilingual (French as my second language) but I would also love to learn Italian, Spanish, and German.
    I love meeting new people and other travellers and I am a very social person. I have travelled mostly with family, but also solo. I have now spent 2 summers in Europe, including various places in France, Italy, and Switzerland, including 6 weeks in Paris, where I took French classes for 5 weeks. I really like being a student and I like learning new things.
    I often do house-sitting and pet-sitting for friends and colleagues, and it allows me to save up money for travel. I would much rather spend my money on experiences more than things. I grew up with a yellow labrador retriever, and love animals.
    I play team sports whenever I can, such as beach volleyball, soccer, and rugby. I have a kayak and take it out often in the summer months, and I hike and occasionally go camping. I live 45 minutes from the Rocky Mountains and I will never get tired of the mountain view and trails to hike there. If I could I would also love to live near the ocean someday.
    Please send me a note if you would like to hear more! I'd be happy to answer any questions you have!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Painting (both artistic and interior/exterior building painting), woodworking (flooring, trim, misc. handyman jobs), lighting and sound technician (live performance), office/stage management, Computer programs (MS Office; Photoshop; Appleworks), customer service, photography, leadership, taking care of children, cooking, baking, gardening, first aid.

  • Languages spoken

    English (and beginner French)

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am a fast learner and hard worker. I am definitely an optimist and always look on the bright side of things. I love life and people and food and adventure and passion!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback