Sharon

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2021 - 01/10/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    164

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    UPDATE 7/29/2021: Thanks to many invitations to volunteer, I now have a full schedule until late January 2022.

    Hello future hosts! In my other life, I was a working small business owner of medical-legal transcription for more than 35 years, but gave it all up and began traveling the world and volunteering in May 2017, now having been in 24 countries in this time (34 total). This life has suited me well.

    I am healthy, self motivated, up for most anything, confident and adventurous. Raised my family as a single mom. My strengths are organization, managing a household with all the daily upkeep for a busy family or single person who needs a hand, care of animals and children. In addition, I have experience with painting/minor repairs in a home, having done upgrading/remodeling in four houses. I like to cook and will be happy to assist or make meals, go to the market with you or alone. I am not a gourmet chef, but make healthy and flavorful food.

    Hobbies are water sports, dancing different styles, hot yoga, staying fit, and reading. Love and appreciate the arts. My passion is alternative medicine/natural healing. Ideally would like to meet others in the alternative health/dance/new age fields but not required. :-)

    Looking forward to meeting you and immersing into your lives.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    please see above

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    69

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm open to going anywhere in the world that is considered safe for a woman alone. I would like to integrate with your way of life, customs and culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      All dairy products except butter

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant based diet

Photos

Feedback