Blas

From: China

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/07/2019 - 08/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there! I'm Blas from Buenos Aires

    I'm currently studying at United World Colleges in Changshu China, UWC is a global education movement that makes education a force to unite people, nations and cultures for peace and a sustainable future.

    I volunteered in Argentina giving school support and also as a coordinator of groups of adolescents and preadolescents in a Salesian school.

    I like art in general, but especially circus. I might be a little shy at the beginning but I am always open to talk to people. I'm new here in Worakaway but I can share my Couchsurfing profile if you want :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Soft skills were always pretty natural for me and my willingness to always be learning different things made me have really good experiences sharing workspace with people.

    I worked as a cashier and waiter before moving to China as well as a volunteer in a space creating and carrying out introspective activities that helped the human development of the recipients.

    I have part of my family living in the countryside, which gave me the basic knowledge about animal care and land use since I always wanted to help my grandpa.

    I'm always willing to help you out with whatever you need and if I don't know how to, I will learn from you

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, 一点点中文, learning Portuguese

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    Here's my CS profile... https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/blasozan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback