Wonjin

From: South Korea

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/08/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I am a 24 years old long-term traveler, currently working as a elementary school teacher in my home town. After this semaster, I'll start my journey again. Expecting nice summer with great nature in NZ!

    I am friendly, easy going and definately a adventurous person. A big fan of outdoors,too. I always look for new things to try and hopefully I will discover my new passion on this trip.

    Last traveling was to Israel and Europe, mainly stayed in Israel for 6 months. I worked in a babies house and a beach-side resort for tourist. While staying there, I had a chance to get to know a lot of people( and they were amazing in their own way!). They all had different life stories and the conversation went so deep every night. Such a strong experience which gave me a new perspective of life. I learned a lot from traveling, from small things like how to swim to how to enjoy life! Before Israel, I also stayed in Japan for a full year, the Philippines for 4 months and other small traveling experiences I'd love to share.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Education/child-care is my specialty, but throw out my traveling, I've also worked in a lot of different places, from Japanese traditional pub to fishing boat. I also have experiences working in restaurents, resort and ect. I'm opened to new works and I am a fast learner.

  • Languages spoken

    Korean, English and Japanese. Currently working on spanish. Languages have always been my passion.

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Republic of Korea

  • What else ...

    I play volleyball for fun. I love trekking and swimming, bascially anything I can do in the great outdoors.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm allergic to law shrimp

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback