From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, India, Italy, Morocco, Norway, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2015 - 04/04/2015

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a simple man who enjoys life, starting to traveling the world I have realized that there is a lot of change going on and some of it is destroying the planet of which we live upon. I therefore see workaway as an opportunity to learn how to live a life where I can be more in harmony with nature. To do so my goal is to learn how to live sustainable through methods such as organic farming, ecological care etc.

    Back home in Sweden my family has a piece of land and one of my goals in life is to somehow learn how to live there independently away from the destructive forces of our society.

    I do not mind doing other things that I consider to be a service towards the community or something that enables me to grow and serve others for example: cooking, growing food, teaching, animal care, building stuff, learning, helping people out etc.

    I enjoy life, one of my main interests is to play and make music (still learning), skateboarding, traveling and be out in nature. Since I came to India one new interest has also started to develop and that is spirituality in forms such as dance, meditation and yoga.

    My standard of livings are not too high, I have no need fo luxury beds or high definition tv. A good days work with smiles, a roof above my head and simple food is enough to make me happy.

    2015: Bio-construction / organic banana farming at a ranch that was developing an alternative learning enviroment in Maharashtra in India, place is called Sapna Ranch.
    2015: Volunteer at vegan farm/music studio in mountrains of Perugia, Italy.
    2015: Work with chairty, raising awareness about poverty and nature related issues.
    2016: Work with kids in science festival, Gothenburg Sweden
    2016: Take care of cows and horses + permaculture in Southern Sweden
    2016:Worked 2.5 months as a garderner in Boom festival ( experimental electronic music and arts festival with focus on sustainability) applying permaculture principles and bio-construction.
    2016: Serve a 10 day vipassana meditation course, cooking and cleaning for participators.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    My main skill is that I have easy to learn, I can give a hand wherever it is needed. Things I have done previously in life is: serving/cooking for Vipassana meditation courses, bio construction, music production, image editing, permaculture projects in example boom festival. I do enjoy cooking and I am eager to learn new techniques to improve in that field of knowledge and experience. I am also trying to be compassionate and. Another skill is that I am good to observing what needs to be done and do it, a good quote is " If you see a job it's yours"

  • Languages spoken

    English, Swedish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements