From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/06/2018 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I like to travel, learn languages, cook, hike and explore the outdoors. I also enjoy drawing and painting and reading. I’m adventurous and independent and always looking to learn something new.
    I graduated from college in 2017 (studied Spanish and biology), over the summer I got my EMT certification and started working in a public school as the health tech paraprofessional. I bought a one-way ticket and want to travel and learn new skills for a while. I’ve always loved being on the road and adventuring and can’t wait to see what the world has to offer. Summer 2018 marks my first time using WorkAway, but I have had a great experience WWOOFing in the past with one of my friends. It was a rewarding experience working all day on a farm and seeing the progress we made. I am really excited to do some workaways because there are such a variety of experiences offered—and in such cool places! I’m looking forward to meeting new people and working hard to learn new skills while I travel.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    • Working with kids - I work at a school, I’ve worked in a daycare/school in Argentina, I babysit
    • Construction type projects/manual labor- I helped build a sports court and have hand-mixed cement, I do habitat for humanity (building fences, clearing space)
    • Farming/gardening - do some at home, I’ve wwoofed on a farm in Boulder, CO, farming Workaway in Switzerland (herding sheep up an alp, feeding and caring for sheep, moving horses, clearing aqueducts, gathering hay, building fences), basic landscaping
    • I’m a certified EMT-B, have first aid, CPR
    • I speak English, I studied Spanish and had a year of French.
    • I worked in a bakery to learn some baking techniques and great customer service
    • I do lots of dog sitting, house-sitting, and babysitting.
    • Can drive manual transmission
    fast learner and hard worker
    independent - I know how to get a job done, be self-directed, and be responsible
    enthusiastic and very excited to get stuff done!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements