Birol

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/07/2019 - 08/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I’ve been in Prague/Czechia since February with ERASMUS exchange programme, and studying on English Language Teaching for 3 years. In this period I’m trying to improve my teaching skills as well as my English. I’ll stay in Europe until September. During this period, all I want to do is to meet new people and culture. Sharing my knowledge and experience with people makes me very happy. Also, I’ve been learning Spanish for a short time so it ‘ll be great if I’m accepted by a Spanish host.
    I’m an open-minded and easy-going person. Also, a cat person and animal lover. I grow up in a village. Which is why I’m familiar with agricultural works. Morever, I’m NOT a kind of person who complains about working. I guarantee that I never calculate how many hours I work. Even if I don’t know the job it takes a short time to learn it because I’m a quick learner. The word “learner” probably describes me very well. My life motto is “Experince is the best teacher.”
    For many years, I’ve been doing different sport activities such as cycling, swimming, hiking, running, mountarineering, chess, etc. ; as you guess, a little bit sport person  But, my special expertise is tennis. Of course, I’ve been playing for a long time and also coaching to students at my university voluntarily.
    What I expect from a host is definitely basic things. Here is my expectations.
    A FRIENDLY SMILE & A WARM WELCOME
    A bed (or couch doesn’t matter. I’ve spent enough time on mountains, and used to sleeping in any condition  )
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    Hot water.
    I’m NOT obsessed with the Internet connection (Wi-Fi) or tea/coffee but if possible it’ll be great.
    Finally, I would like to add that I don’t SMOKE and drink alcohol.
    Birol

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching English
    Coaching tennis

  • Languages spoken

    English, Turkish, Spanish (Beginner)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Turkish

  • What else ...

    I worked as a computer technician at least 10 years, which dealth with network and computer systems. Because of dissatisfaction of my job, I've left it for good. Even if being a little bit techie, I can not offer to help something that I dislike to do. However, in the course of working, I've learned how to collaborate with people and experienced how to solve the problems.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more