From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United States, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/07/2020 - 23/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I was born in NYC, but have been living in California for the last 20 years.
    I am an artist of many different mediums. I studied marble carving in a school in Pietrasanta ,Italy ( where Michelangelo lived ). I went to art school also in a town near Siena in Tuscany where I studied alabaster carving.
    Last year I had the amazing fortune to study oil painting in Rome and now I have continued to paint and even had a exhibitions and sold some!
    I worked on a farm in Cortona a few years back helping to restore an old farm house and did some organic gardening which I really enjoyed.
    I'm kind,reliable,responsible,fun, hard working,well traveled, quite adaptable, easy to be with and interested in learning.
    I do need to have some stimulation-so isolated places won't be a match for me.
    I’ve had many careers-I studied Psychology, was a teacher,taught English in Spain and Italy, assisted in fancy galleries in LA-worked in the art dept in film and TV and 15 years ago was also an actress in LA.
    I can speak Italian fairly well,I am a pretty good cook, I can paint ,I was even an assistant chef in a macrobiotic center in Austin,Texas, I have bartended and waited tables on and off for years as I put myself through graduate school.
    I worked at the 1st Whole Foods in Austin Texas and even worked in a famous raw foods restaurant in LA, but now I am an oil painter -writer-photographer and a stone sculptor.
    Long long ago I was an extreme outdoor adventure leader, having hiked extensively and climbed rock and ice in Colorado with 15 teens in tow! Wow that was incredible!

    Most of all, I love people and working in social situations.
    I am calm and peaceful.I am most always quite joyful to be around.
    I get along well in any group.I'm warm, thoughtful, appreciative and live a life with as much communication and integrity as possible

  • Type of help

    Some knowledge of 

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

    Able to teach 

    Art project
  • What skills do you have?

    I am humble always.
    But here is a list of useful skills...
    I am a fairly good cook, I have painted professionally,I bartend quite well,I have talent as a designer and can feng shui any room quickly to look better and make it more inviting.I paint with oils and can put art on walls nicely. I drive well and enjoy food shopping.I have managed offices and also managed a creative summer arts camp for children as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality

    American-half Russian-half Belarus

  • What else ...

    I am a kind, thoughtful,clean,responsible,fun,positive,educated,worldly,wise,reliable, Interesting,cool ,calm,communicative humble human.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


A marble torso I carved in Tuscany
Oil painting with vintage foreign newsprint
I love taking photos and then having art exhibitions back in America