Meggy & Fabio

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!
    We are Fabio and Meggy from Hamburg, Germany and and like everyone here we love to travel! We have already travelled to many beautiful places and always enjoy getting to know the local people at our destinations the most. Due to work/ duties, we have rarely been able to spend more than 3-4 weeks in a country, but we always try to find a good mix of traveling and getting to know the country and its people.
    The closer we are to the sea or beautiful nature, the happier we are :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We work in "real" life in the digital environment - Fabio in a start-up of a coaching app, Meggy in the marketing field.
    Through woofing/work and travel experiences in New Zealand as well as some own diy projects, we are especially used to work ranging from painting to gardening. Fabio is clearly more crafty and can also build things.
    We foster stray cats from time to time, like animals very much in general and are skilled in caring for them.
    We are both good with people so helping out with guests, solving problems, etc we are always happy to help :)
    We have been living in our own apartments for a long time and of course we bring basic cleanliness, a sense of order and an eye for the big picture.

    Language: Fabio is half-Italian and speaks German, Italian, English and a bit Spanish, Meggy just speaks German, English and only a few words of Spanish, Dutch, Indonesian ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • What else ...

    As already mentioned we love the sea - so we'd love combining some traveling and visting beaches with working :)
    Fabio needs to work remotely for his job and Meggy needs to apply for jobs as she just finished her master studies. That's why wifi would be great :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback