Richard & Mona

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/12/2018 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Looking for some nice get away with my lovely girlfriend. Happy to help and work wherever and however we can.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Throughout a lot of travelling i worked in all kind of different postions. Let me just list a few: fruitpicking/farm work; receptionist/housekeeper; factory work; waiter in high class restaurants; working for events like music festivals in logitics/waste management etc.; working on construction sites/building houses.
    I did a lot of volunteering with kids e.g. childcare in several vacation camps/teaching.
    I'm the co-funder of a hiking/adventure project in Kurdistan-Iraq called "Go wild Kurdistan" that still offers culture focused hikes through the region. Unfortunately i'm not part of the company anymore but i have the knowledge of setting up a company.
    Since three years i'm working in south italy during summer months (April to November) being the head of a watersports school, teaching wind surf, catamaran sailing and scuba diving. Upcoming season i'll be working as team leader and mentor so i know about working in a team and leading a team.
    The last two winter periods i was working in the north of sweden as a snowmobile guide.
    I'm settled in working with tourists and can take care of all different kind of groups.
    I am able to do phisically hard work for long periods and am not in need of a high living standard. Further on i'm an pretty adventurous guy who loves to get to his own limits.


  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    29 & 22

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We both are easy going people who love to laugh and have fun with others during every day life eventhough we can be really ambitious in fullfilling our tasks. Love to meet people and get to know new cultures and traditions. Sharing is caring! ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Happy sunset in Tagounite - Morocco
Hiking in Iraq-Kurdistan
Mona in the sahara desert - Morocco
Mona + Richi in the Sahara Desert - Morocco