Rebecca

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2016 - 14/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    737

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Rebecca Barbara!
    I am an avid hiker, baker, gardener, seamstress and musician! I have a passion for the outdoors and will always be happiest in the fresh air.
    I'm a Masters student of Utrecht University in The Netherlands. After two years of hard work, I am now in Wellington for an internship. I am an enthusiastic learner with a curious mind. I am eager to get my hands dirty and experience another kind of life.
    This is me! And I'm ready to help!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I play the piano, I garden, I bake, I dive. I have experience teaching. I can sew. I can knit. I LOVE to hike. I really enjoy yoga. I am highly proficient in English. I can work most computer and internet programs. I am patient. I show care. I am driven by design with an eye for detail.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Afrikaans

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    South African

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

My happy place.
My friend Jackie took this on a taxi ride to the city in Zimbabwe.
This is me with two of my sisters, Allie and Juliet. I'm the one in the middle.

Feedback