Benjamin

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I'm a software developer and perpetual backpacker. I love travelling, meditation, personal challenges and meeting authentic, evolved individuals. I'm interested in alternative ways of living, ways that do not harm the environment. I get on well with all reasonable people.

    I have enjoyed my previous workaway experiences and look forward to new ones, this time with a greater focus on the spiritual. I'm happy to assist in most activities.

    Some personal achievements include:

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Walking the Camino de Santiago three times (the Camino Frances in both summer and winter, and the Camino del Norte in spring, 750km+ each time)
    *️️️️️️️ Running my own company
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Volunteer teaching in Cambodia
    *️️️️️️️ Teaching English in Taiwan
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Writing a software service that funnels cryptocurrency to charities and good causes

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    *️ Pilgrim albergue (hostel) experience in Spain (reception, cleaning, cooking)
    *️️️️ Guesthouse experience in Turkey (reception, gardening, cleaning)
    *️️️️ Hostel experience in Argentina (cooking and cleaning)
    *️️️️ Construction work in Spain (refurbishing a large farmhouse complex)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (Intermediate)

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback