Benjamin & Jessika

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Activities we are interested in:

    We are always looking for the next adventure and to make new friends along the way! No matter if you need a hand, or need some hiking buddies- we have your back!

    Our next destination:

    Vietnam - from Jan 2023 until Feb 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! My fiancée, Jessika and I are looking to expand our roots and explore the world.

        Ben (myself) has an adventurous soul and hardworking hands. Having worked as a versatile handyman for years, he never leaves a job unfinished and enjoys collaborating with others. He is always looking to learn more and have people challenge him intellectualy. He is creative, hardworking, curious, resourceful and eager to meet new people!

    Jessika just graduated college, she is an adrenaline junkie who knows how to get her hands dirty. She has lots of different job experiences and is incredibly patient. She loves to work with people and is very adventurous. She is focused, funny, energetic, and is always down to play a game (or two)!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Sign language (American): Intermediate
    Greek: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We enjoy teaching English and Currently we are learning Spanish and would like practice!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Languages
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a vast, well-rounded handyman skillset after 6+ years of house remodeling. I can carryout a wide range of tasks such as tiling, drywall, framing, painting, flooring, electrical, plumbing and so on.

    Being extremely strict about the cleanliness of my home, I am always tidying anything I see that is out of order or dirty.

    I've worked as a barista in a coffee shop; Earned a English Teaching Certificate; Graduated an EMT class; Gardened with my mother; Volunteered with numerous organizations.

    With an upbeat and positive outlook, Ben is continuously looking for new challenges to learn new skills. He has an adventurous spirit and is always looking to find new experiences with old and new friends.

    Jessika, my Fiancée has 4+ years coaching children teaching them gymnastics and parkour skills. Aside from coaching she has worked with people of all ages, teaching English and various developmental skills. Also, she has years of commercial cleaning, cleaning office buildings, newly remodeled houses and different fitness facilities.

    She's has been a waitress; Coached gymnastics and ninja parkour; Worked retail; Performed basic labor jobs; Cooked calzones; Acquired both a lifeguarding and a CPR certificate.

    She has volunteered abroad in Thailand, Laos, and Tanzania. During these month-long trips she had the opportunity to work with the local community teaching people of all ages how to speak English. She learned about sustainability while working on two different permaculture farms and building with eco-bricks.

    Her travels have inspired her to pursue a Bachelor's degree in Anthropology from the University of Wyoming. While working towards her bachelor's degree she found her interest in American Sign language. In June 2021, she will have completed her degree and earned an ASL studies certificate.

    Jessika is a very focused woman. With a smile, she is always looking to help others. Fun and adventurous, she is always ready to make new memories with old friends and new.

  • Age

    22 & 24

  • What else ...

    Anything outdoors has our names on it. Pretty much anything where you can feel the breeze on your skin out in this beautiful world, we would love to join you! when we are indoors we love a good game, This isn't to say that we don't like a good game of any type!
    "The Rougher The Journey, The Sweeter The Reward."

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback