Beni

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/02/2016 - 29/02/2028

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Beni :) I'm 43, female, originally from England. I've been travelling around Europe since September 2015 & really enjoy the workaway lifestyle - being of help, meeting people and exploring other cultures :) Now it's time to swap the campervan for the backpack and to enjoy an Asia Adventure! I've been joined by Jo who, like me, wants to gain a true cultural experience of every place we go through working and living alongside local people. Please see our 'couple profile' on workaway for more information.

    KEY SKILLS: gardening/farming, animal care, hospitality/guests, decorating, cleaning, excellent typing skills.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - Gardening (mowing, strimming, digging, planting, watering, pruning, harvesting, etc.);
    - Animal care (chickens, goats, rabbits, sheep, ducks, pigs, cows, horses, donkeys, dogs, cats (.... I LOVE cats)
    - Cleaning (anything);
    - Painting/decorating (to a good, professional finish & without slopping paint everywhere ... AND I wash up rollers/brushes :P )
    - Fence building (with help!) - wire/posts & also willow.
    - Concrete (with your guidance)
    - Hospitality/greeting guests and preparing accommodation for guests (airbnb, guest houses, etc.)

    I'm physically strong, I have a 'can do' positive attitude, I'm housetrained(!) & clean up after myself (and others). I use my initiative and I'm happy to get stuck in with whatever needs doing :P In particular, I want to learn more about permaculture, organic farming and bees. I'm especially keen to be involved with eco communities.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Polish: Beginner

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    Human

  • What else ...

    I'm calm, peaceful, loving, humorous, happy, healthy, positive. I'm not afraid to get stuck in and to work hard at things I enjoy (which is most things). I'm very excited about this current phase in my life where I'm wandering the world, being of service. If you have cats, that would be a big bonus.

    I love workaway! I've been doing it for a few years now and have made some wonderful friends all around the world who I have learned from and who have inspired me in so many ways. I'm extremely grateful for this period in my life and for this opportunity :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      War, greed, intolerance, etc.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Fruits & vegetables only

Photos

Feedback