Ben

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Ben, I grew up in Victoria, BC, Canada. I have also lived in Vancouver and Montreal for long periods, and volunteered abroad in Brazil, Mexico, France, Spain, and now Italy, where I arrived in May of this year. I love Italy and plan to stay here long term. Since I have arrived, I have done farm/construction work in Calabria, gardening work in a town near Orte, and worked professionally as an English teacher at a military base in Viterbo. My immediate goal is to learn Italian fluently. I am open to travelling anywhere within the country. I am looking for any type of volunteer work, whether farm help, help with children, or teaching English. My goal in life is to have a vegetable farm here in Italy, which I would also use as a shelter for sheep.

  • Interests

    Farming
    Carpentry
    Animals
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am an experienced and certified English teacher (TESOL Certification). I also enjoy doing physical work, especially outdoors, like any sort of manual labour, farming, construction, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Canadian and Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback