Maryline

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/07/2019 - 10/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Maryline.
    I live near Paris. I come from a farmer family in Auvergne, in the center of France. I love nature as well as life in the city. And I am always willing to meet people and share discoveries!
    This year is going to be a special one for me as I'm working part-time, I've taken 6 months off, so that I can travel the rest of the year... I love my job but I feel the need to move out of my comfort zone, explore, meet new people and cultures, get new skills, speak this langage I love, and read, take time...
    I'm keen on music and cinema, and reading, and photography. I like playing games (cards, board games), dancing. I'm quite sporty (despite myself I must say, Churchill's 'no sport' being a constant inspiration). I have been learning lindy-hop for 2 years now! I enjoy cooking and eating as well. And I very much liked being a waitress on different occasions, in restaurants or cafés. I was a singer in bands for many years. I've been a volunteer for a music festival in Auvergne for several years, and for a 'café-chanson' in Paris.
    I hope to be easy-going, curious, caring, willing, hard-working, trustworthy.
    Interested in learning and taking part.
    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    basic skills in hospitality, teaching, child care, cooking, general house and garden work, painting, waiting, enthusiasm, animal care, reading maps, singing.
    willing to help and learn in any way
    ...as long as it has nothing to do with spiders.
    I'll do my best.

  • Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats, a little

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Jossszephine


Photos

Feedback