Maja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear hosts,
    I joined workaway because I am interested in travelling and in learning. Since my youth I love nature. I lived in different countries, mostly under simple conditions. Though I am no vegetarian, I usually prepare my meals without meat. I am a healthy non-smoker without any allergies who likes to work with her hands.
    As to my hobbies: I cycle a lot, love to read, enjoy cooking, am interested in health issues and many other things.
    Without special obligations at the moment I am free to travel, last minute also possible.
    So I am looking forward to an exchange of ideas and experiences with you, to learn more about animals, plants and an enviroment friendly way of life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have some experience in gardening.
    I speak different languages - english, russian, portuguese, thai
    I am physically fit.
    I love dogs and they usually like me.
    I usually go along well with all kinds of persons without compromising my convictions.
    I am open to a lot of things, but not to everything.
    And I don´t like it very much to advertise myself ......

  • Languages spoken

    Romanian: Beginner

  • Age

    56

  • What else ...

    Right, I forgot to mention that I am fond of playing card and other games, creative activities, sports.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback