Becca

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Becca, and I am from the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, North Carolina. My endeavors generally involve dance, music, and/or people! I grew up doing social dance: contra, swing, blues, as well as playing folk music. More recently I have entered the modern dance world, and that has been such nourishing work. I spend every second I can outside and find the greatest joy in making connections with new people. I practice thinking big and deeply while supporting my world, and myself, with attention, acceptance, and laughter.
    In the fall, I'll be going to school in Vermont, but have most recently been living in Boston, MA. When I'm not working at a bakery, I spend my days drinking tea with old and new friends, drawing people on the train, and exploring the woods behind my house.
    I am so excited that Workaway gives the chance to integrate into another community's way of life, learn so much, and meet oneself in a new environment. And, I can't wait to meet you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have lots of cafe/barista experience, and am skilled at customer service. I have some experience working in organic vegetable gardens, and spent a summer weeding and doing minor landscaping jobs, with a sustainability mindset. I also grew up with chickens and am accustomed to their needs/ways. I'm very comfortable with kids, and have done a fair amount of childcare. I love problem solving and thinking creatively.

  • Languages spoken

    Learning French

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback