Alzbeta & Malachy

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic) & Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear Host,

    we are adult adventures outgoing and engaging (Slovak + Irish) couple who love exploring new places. We have an amazing bond with one another and are seeking to create an even stronger relationship. We would love to share our friendships and travel adventures and knowledge with other communities and people.
    At present we are residing in Slovakia but used to live abroad as well. We both have excellent experience in farming, gardening, and working around the house. Alzbeta´s brother is running a farm with small calves, middle-sized bulls, pigs, chickens, turkeys, and also hens for range-free eggs. From time to time we help him out, there is always lots of work at the farm. Her family also manage their own small vineyard and used to produce wine as well.
    While living in Ireland we managed our own guest house. Welcoming guests, providing them breakfast, making sure everything is to their satisfaction, keeping their rooms tidy and clean was on a daily basis.
    When we moved to Vancouver, Canada for 2 years, we took up various jobs eg housesitting, pet sitting, and looking after foreign overseas students from various European countries.
    Our workaway experience has been amazing so far. Milking goats & cleaning barn in Homer, Alaska, cat & house sitting in Fairbanks, picking famous Kona Coffee beans & Macademia nuts at Organic farm in Kona, or gardening & house cleaning in Honolulu made our lives even more experienced. Therefore we would love to enjoy another exciting venture and something new to look forward to. As you can tell, we are definitely not shy of hard work and get our hands dirty.
    Otherwise, if we are not traveling or exploring, Mael works as an Aircraft mechanic (Germany, France, Poland, Ireland). After obtaining a Ph.D. thesis, Alzbeta works as an Assistant in various environmental fields. If you would like to know something more about us, please don't hesitate to contact us.

    We are looking forward to meeting you!

    Best regards,

    Alzbeta and Mael.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    We would love to help you out with gardening, cleaning, farming, shopping, building, helping inside and outside of the house etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent

  • Age

    40 & 54

  • Nationality

    Slovak and Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback