Phoebe & Michael

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 01/10/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    381

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there :) We are Phoebe and Michael and we'd love to take this opportunity to tell you a little about ourselves. We hope that you will be happy to meet us!

    Phoebe has been a member of workaway for 2 years and during that time she has enjoyed adventures in Sicily, Sweden and the Netherlands. Michael is new to workaway and very excited to begin exploring!
    We had a lovely trip to Amsterdam and Copenhagen together this year, after Phoebe's stay in Friesland, and now we can't wait to spend more time travelling as a couple. We are seeking to broaden our horizons, to discover new places, people and cultures, learning more about ourselves along the way. Life is a journey of emotional and spiritual growth and with each new encounter and experience we change and grow in our minds and hearts.

    We delight in going on new adventures, making friendships, and sharing ideas. Connecting deeply with nature is the biggest blessing for the heart and soul. We are always keen to try new experiences and learn new skills with huge amounts of energy and enthusiasm!
    We are both massive foodies and love to try new flavours from around the world, learning about the food culture of the places we travel to. We both love to cook and share tasty meals and we are excited to learn new recipes from your region. Phoebe also loves baking delicious bread and cakes, she enjoys making jams and preserves too. We would both really like to learn more about foraging for mushrooms and edible plants, if there is the opportunity to do so.

    We are both friendly, kind, happy people, who love to laugh and find joy in life's simple pleasures. We are easy to talk to and to get along with. We will have a warm heart and a smile for everyone we meet. We are excited at the prospect of meeting you and learning about your life, as well as local life and culture.
    Phoebe can be quiet sometimes but she is also very cheerful and a bundle of energy! She loves to sing and is learning to play the flute. She is a book addict and is rarely found without one somewhere on her person! She is creative with words and loves to write poetry. Her heart delights in music and she can't help but dance. She adores children and loves to talk, play and cuddle with them.
    Michael is adventurous and always open to trying new ideas and experiences. He is determined and resilient, and once he sets his mind to something he will find a way to make it happen! He is practical and is good at finding solutions to problems. He is very passionate about music, he has a really eclectic taste and loves to share and talk about the music which inspires him. He has a fun, witty sense of humour and a talent for doing vocal impressions. Phoebe thinks he would make a great comedian! ;)

    Michael is good at making things with his hands, and would enjoy work where he is helping to build, fix and decorate things. Phoebe really likes to work in the garden and to help with household tasks. We are passionate about sustainable living and would like to be involved in eco-projects, to learn more about permaculture and take that knowledge on with us. We both love animals and enjoy caring for their needs. One day we hope to have a little countryside dwelling of our own!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Phoebe has some experience working on small permaculture farms, her tasks have included tending to vegetable plots, flower beds, animal care, and some building work (undertaken with instruction). She is a confident at generally maintaining a vegetable garden and caring for flowers and shrubs. She has some experience of fruit picking too. She have also experience of housekeeping and is quite happy making beds, cleaning and also interacting with visitors.
    Michael has not done much gardening but he is keen to get stuck in and learn! He has spent the last 3 years working in a painting and decorating department and has gained a lot of knowledge from that. He has also completed an apprenticeship in Vehicle Parts Competence and Principles and is generally very handy!
    We have experience caring for animals from cats and dogs to bunnies and chickens. We are keen learn about caring for farm animals like sheep and llamas!

    I am sure that with a little instruction or advise, we can turn our hands to anything!

  • Languages spoken

    Our first language is English. Phoebe speaks a little French, German, Italian and Japanese, and is particularly keen to improve her Italian. Michael is looking forward to being immersed in the new languages of the countries we will travel to and to learni

  • Age

    33 & 24

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Phoebe is vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

louloukdonovan


Feedback