Barak & Irit

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/12/2018 - 30/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    628

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    me and my wife irit are really open minded people, love to learn and help.
    we are both EU and have EU insurance.
    we traveled much in the world and worked in many agriculture farms (WWOOF, WorkAway and other)
    we believe cultural exchange is the best way to travel.
    our son was born in 2019 and we decided to take a workaway trip before going back to work.
    we are originally from Israel but have been living in europe for the past 3 years.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about: 

    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    job experience as :
    we lived on many farms and have much experience with farm work.
    - house building - experience with wood working - building deck, houses, tables, stairs and more.
    - agriculture - picking dates. grapes and many more fruits.
    - cook - pizza and organic restaurants
    - horse maintain and sheep herding.
    - Ropes and repelling instructor - instructed many groups in multi day treks - very good with people.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    32 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      eat everything

Photos

Feedback