Samantha

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 01/10/2019


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I'm 30 years old, have lived in various countries around the world and due to COVID, am back home. I am always looking for new opportunities, and more skills and knowledge.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I am fun-loving and personable. I enjoy and excel at working in a team environment. My experiences abroad have allowed me the opportunity to interact with diverse groups of people and as such I consider myself easily compatible with others regardless of cultural differences.

    I am comfortable working with animals and enjoy working in the outdoors. I don't mind manual labor and am quick to pick up new skills as I follow direction well. I volunteered at a sheep farm, assisting with general farm tasks and caring for the sheep, chickens and dogs. While studying in Denmark, I assisted with the construction of a tiny house. I still have a lot to learn but am comfortable working with many power tools.

    I have a great deal of experience in a customer service environment as well as working with individuals with special needs and the elderly.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am a Canadian with experience with WWOOF and Workaway in Germany, having had great experiences. I have recently returned from a semester in Denmark and am looking to return home to New Brunswick and help out somewhere and the opportunity to learn. Currently however I am in Edmonton and am open and willing to finding somewhere along the way to NB to hang out for a few months and learn. I am easy going and I love learning new things and practicing new skills. I enjoy spending time with the senior population, playing cribbage and want to get into kayaking and more outdoor recreation. I enjoy hiking and exploring new places. I'm a hard worker and look forward to chatting with hosts about the opportunities!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback