Benedek & Matilda

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Morocco, Myanmar, Thailand, Turkey, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! :)
    We are a couple from Hungary who have just graduated from high school and want to see the world before going to uni. We are always on the lookout for new adventures and take any opportunity to travel and see the world. We have been backpacking and traveling together but now we'd like to experience places for longer periods of time to really get to see what life is like in different cultures.
    We want to help by contributing the knowledge and skills we have while learning new techniques and meeting people from around the world.
    We love to create. We're always working on different projects, be that building, sewing or brewing beer. We love painting and music as well.
    We both have a passion for filmmaking and love to create and shoot new films or documentaries whenever we have the opportunity.
    We are very open to trying new things and love challenges. We are quick learners and would be willing to help with anything that you need!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have experience working with people, so we'd be very happy to help with tourists if needed.
    We have basic construction skills, we love to build and create and have worked on building projects in the past.
    We both have experience sewing and mending things, (Benedek does this professionally)
    Benedek can also help with web development (html, css) and has experience with CMS systems (wordpress, drupal),
    Matilda is studying photography and can help with taking photos eg. for websites, blogs.
    We'd be happy to teach if needed (Maths, guitar, English or Hungarian! :) )
    We can also help with electrics (wiring, etc.)
    We are both filmmakers and would be very happy to make any type of short film/video if you need one eg. for promotional purposes!
    We have basic carpentry skills and also love cooking, gardening and art projects as well!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian, German

  • Age

    22 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I don't think so.

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are vegetarians.