Mélanie & Jean

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Je m'appelle Mélanie, j'ai 27 ans, je suis infirmière à Strasbourg. Grande passionnée de sport (Trail, VTT, escalade, yoga, randonnée, ski...), de voyages et de rencontres, je suis une hyper active qui s'épanouit dans la nature principalement. Je suis en couple avec Jean, 28 ans, ingénieur chimiste de formation, grand passionné de cirque contemporain et de yoga. On partage notre vie et nos aventures depuis 8 ans.
    Nous avons tout les deux besoin de grands espaces, de choses simples mais vraies ! On aime le travail en extérieur (maraichage, construction, soins des animaux...), les nouvelles expériences et les gens. On ne demande qu'à apprendre, apporter notre aide et nos compétences via le workaway. On apprend vite et on s'adapte tout aussi vite.

    Hello, my name is Melanie, I'm 27, I am working as a nurse in Strasbourg (France). Very passionate about sports (trail, mountain bike, climbing, hiking, ski...) travelling and meeting new people, I am an overactive girl who just loves nature. I am in a relationship with Jean, 28 years old, chemist engineer, great passionate of contemporary circus and yoga. We share our lives and adventures for 8 years now.
    We are both looking for great outdoors, simple but true things. We like the outside works (vegetables/fruits growing, building, animal care...), new experiences and people. We only want to learn, bring our help and our skills through workaway. We learn very quick and we adapt as quickly.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Maraîchage , expériences dans la construction, soin aux autres par mon métier ( Mélanie ), sportifs, avenants, aventuriers:) et bien d'autres à découvrir !!

    Gardening skills (we both worked for months in fruits and vegetables farm), some building skills by helping friends renovating their homes/appartments, health care (thanks to my job as a nurse), Circus skills, Yoga skills, DIY skills, computer skills (word, excel, powerpoint, video montage...).
    We are sporty, tough, relaxed, adventurers, hard workers, open, warm and friendly, love to help others, and a lot more to discover ;)

  • Languages spoken

    French (native speakers), English, German, Spanish

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback