Barbara

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2017 - 31/12/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a 26 years old backpacker on a mission to explore as much of the world as possible.
    I've been on the road for over a year and so far it's been the craziest, the most challenging and hands down the BEST 18 months of my life.
    What began as a getaway trip has now become a lifestyle and something that I'm not ready to give up just yet.... Still so many places to discover!!!! That's the main reason why I'm on workaway - in search for new adventures, new ideas, new connections.
    Personally, I'm an easy-going, open-minded, slightly bookish, nature loving, not afraid of hard work, free spirited individual.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a quick learner and I adapt easily to new conditions - I've been volunteering for a while now, working in a lot of different places, helping with various projects so I'd like to think I could do absolutely anything as long as someone shows me the ropes.

    As far as my professional experience is concerned I've worked as an analyst for over a year, which means I've got decent computer skills, I'm excellent at organizing and researching, I'm used to multitasking and teamworking.

    Also, I grew up in a rural area so I know some things about gardening and I'm generally good with animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback