Aysima

  • Turkey
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their friend list private.

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hi! I just got back from Budapest, I'm currently in Ankara. I travel time to time as part of Erasmus+ family. I love traveling, multicultural atmosphere, making friends from all over the world.

  • Description

    My biggest motivation in life is traveling, meeting people from other countries, sharing, new experiences and the excitement that is brought by all.

    I always find myself going after my passions in life, in fact, I recently started to be a part of an organization which organizes international Erasmus+ projects. I've been a part of Erasmus for over 3 years as a participant and my first abroad experience was thanks to the same organization I'm volunteering at now. Life is funny.

    During my ESC volunteering (European Solidarity Corps) experience in Romania this summer, aside from the project, I discovered a new side of me as someone being used to city life; that how much I enjoy being in nature and nature does not have rush & concept of time. For the first time in months, I felt truly present. That feeling is what I'm going after now with my new workaway experiences!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Photography, photoshop, content writing, language teaching.
    I'm good at photography and I've been practicing it over 5 years. I'm also learning to use Adobe Photoshop.
    I love animals and I have a cat, I've been taking care of cats since my childhood.
    I also worked as a content writer for 8 months before. I like to be active and share contents on social media.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm actually an English teacher, I recently resigned from my job and I begin to switch remote working by giving online English & Turkish lessons in order to travel more. Also, I'm in love with languages and eager to learn them; I definitely learn some words or phrases whenever I travel.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    My past Erasmus+ projects were about Healthy Lifestyle & Sports, Gender Equality, Sports Photography and lastly European Sustainability Goals. I'm interested in learning and practicing those topics more.
    I also was a content writer on Ecology for 5 months to create awareness on the topic.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sun (mild)

    • Special dietary requirements
      No but I want to add mostly plant based to my current diet.

Friends

Photos

Feedback