Olga

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/04/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Life has brought me from my birth hometown Geneva to my life home town Berlin, where I have been living for 18 years. In Berlin I have lived 15 years in a housing community and cooperative. Now that I have chosen to live on my own, I would like to go back to my "community roots" once in a while and live and work together with people who love, like me, to share and exchange. In the past 3 years, life has brought me to work and/or travel in Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Switzerland and Austria.
    I seek regularly to escape from the city and stay in remote and natural places where I can ground myself by working with my hands and my heart. To my everyday life belong a daily meditation, qigong or yoga practice and always some kind of reflection about my way in life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    good skills in:
    - community living and organizing
    - contact with human and nature
    - taking care of a house, including cooking, cleaning and organizing
    - administrative and work, including office organization
    - translation (FR, D, EN, I)
    - counseling and helping finding solutions to all kind of problems
    basic skills in:
    - gardening
    - repairing and maintenance of electronic devices and computers
    - IT and telecommunication
    skills I would like to build up:
    - organic farming/gardening
    - working with animals
    - building and renovating
    - repairing

  • Languages spoken

    german, french, italian, english, a bit of russian

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    born as italian and french, grown up as swiss, feeling as inhabitant of the earth

  • What else ...

    please understand that my profile photo is anonymous. I am very much concerned about privacy in the internet. and please be assured that I smile a lot:)!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      some antibiotics

    • Special dietary requirements
      little meat and lots of vegetals

Photos

Feedback