Austin

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Italy, Madagascar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2017 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi/Hola/Bonjourno/Olá/Salut,

    Many blessings, my name is Austin Queen (o Agustín). I am a 28-year-old professional photographer/videographer from San Francisco, CA. I have been a full-time nomad for the past 3 years having traveled on 3 the 4 great continents and expanding my entire being along the way. Through these past 3 years, I have studied and trained as an Ayurvedic Chef, a Natural Builder, a Permaculturist, and a Yogi. Learning harmonious skills applicable to a sustainable life in any environment. In years prior, I have earned degrees in Finance, worked as a graphic designer for Fortune 100 companies, founded and sold a multi-million dollar business and worked as a General Manager for a multi-billion-dollar fitness corporation. My current profession is mainly media as mentioned above and natural building. I am currently producing an online natural building school in Costa Rica (naturalbuildingCR(dot)com).

    I am a very loving being, with an appreciation for the beauty in everything. My purpose in life is service and devotion to Mama Gaia (Mother Nature) and to humanity, with a focus on the youth of generations to come. At 191cm and 90kg, I am a pretty strong fit strong buy with a deeply-engrained work ethic. My #1 passion above all else is connection...with people, with cultures, with all.

    I stay pretty busy due to my plethora of interest and skills but am always open to equitable exchanges for experiences where I can grow and learn. I am currently living in Costa Rica and seeking projects in South America or Europe.

    I am fluent in English and Spanish with conversational ability in Portuguese and Italian. I eat a mainly raw vegan diet but am also open to cooked vegetarian cuisine.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Professional Videographer, Photographer, Marketer and Brand Specialist. Working with startups, tourism agencies and retreat centers for the past 11 years. Also a natural builder (bamboo, cob), Ayurvedic Chef, and permaculturist. Other skills include project management, team building, hospitality, copyrighting, fitness (personal training and nutritional counseling). Interest include art, dance, spirituality and wellness, yoga, music, adventure sports, anything in the water.

  • Languages spoken

    English (Fluent), Spanish (Conversational)

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (I listen to my body)

Photos

Feedback