Auste

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2019 - 30/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Auste from Lithuania. I have been doing workaway for some time and I really love it. I have met sooo many amazing people and had many uplifting experiences. First time I was working/volunteering in France in a surf camp. My work in a surf camp consisted of minding a gorgeous little boy, but I also worked in a kitchen preparing food and I also helped at a bar. I've had the most pleasent and rewarding experience growing and flourishing in this camp, surrounded by wonderful people and this is why I wanted to explore more. Then I went to Portugal to Kite surf camp hahah. There I also had an amazing experience, Im still in touch with the owners and volunteers. Then I helped this cute older couple on their farm in Portugal mountains. There I learned a lot about farming and permaculture. Now Im in Switzerland staying with this vegan, alternative, hippie family. Helping them with their kids and their garden. :)
    I find workaway as a great opportunity to meet interesting people, get to know new culture and learn new things such as making gluten free bread or growing your own botanical garden :) so Im really looking forward to my new adventure on workaway.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I’m really curious person and I want to learn a lot of new skills. So by now I have worked in the kitchen, also as a waitress, then bartender, for some time also at a reception. I have volunteered at many places and met many interesting people how thought me so much that I would take me a long time to write it down. :))
    As for my hobbies- I'm into arts and creative activities. Right now I'm making jewelry from beads and during winter I love to knit scarfs :) But my true passion is the art of cookery. I love baking pies and cookies and experiment with food. Make it sugar free, vegan, gluten free. :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Get to know me and you will see that I am very responsible and caring person and it never takes long for me to prove that I'm trustworthy and reliable. I believe in love, kindness and respect so I try and do my best to always be this kind of peaceful and loving person who gives at least a little something bright to each and everyone person I meet and befriend :))

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback