August Hoeck

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Poland, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/04/2018 - 02/04/2020


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a young guy from Denmark,

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in:
    - cooking
    - fermenting foods
    - sustainable insect farming
    - cutting down trees
    - laying new roof
    - building with wood
    - building bikes
    - removing wallpaper, polishing walls and painting walls and ceilings
    - chopping wood
    - (basic) plumbing
    - and more..

    I would like (more) experience in:
    - food production (oil, wine, vinegar, cheese, your regional foods, cider, etc.)
    - permaculture
    - gardening
    - sustainable living

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in learning most languages, especially Italian and Spanish and improving my German.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • What else ...

    I am a happy and easy going guy, who loves meeting new people. I consider myself a problem solver, with a good understanding of technical problems - I'm the handyman, plumber, electrician and bike mechanic in my apartment. I've studied food innovation these last few years so I love eating and drinking the local foods whenever I'm travelling.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am allergic to cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback