Aris

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Warm greetings :) thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

    I have been a fashion model for the last decade of my life and I have been shifting myself away from the industry slowly, but surely as the more conscious I became, the less I resonated with it. I have been in the industry, but definitely not of it as I am a minimalistic nature lover at heart.

    I am currently studying to receive a BA in Ayurveda Wellness & Integrative Health with a minor in Organic Regenerative Agriculture online at Maharishi International University. My intention is to incorporate my studies into my work stay experiences whenever appropriate.

    I am passionate about all things minimal and natural living and feel a personal responsibility to be more harmonic with, and protective of Mother Nature and all of the creatures that inhabit her. This is one of the main reasons I live a whole food, plant based lifestyle. I am also open to learning ways on how to reduce my carbon footprint and overall live more simply and naturally.

    I was born and raised in a suburb 30 minutes north of Atlanta, Georgia. Both of my parents were born and raised in the north, but I was raised as a Georgia peach with some island vibes mixed in as I am Jamaican on my mother's side. My maternal grandfather immigrated from Jamaica at 27 and has lived with us since I was born. He and his life stories have had had a major influence on my life and love for diversity within people and travel.

    I am an open minded, heart based, hard working, adventure seeking young woman. I would consider myself to be disciplined, but free spirited. I am independent, intelligent, and self motivated (most of my travels have been alone).

    My interests and hobbies include: ceramics, hiking, meditating, childcare, organic regenerative agriculture, compost cultivation, herbalism, permaculture, sustainability, irrigation, yoga, reading, journaling, cooking, and exploring. Most of all, I love spending time in nature and being near healthy bodies of water.

    I consider myself to be a global citizen as I see no separation in the human experience. My soul has been called to various parts of the world, some of those places are: Brazil, Thailand, Tanzania, Hawai'i, Fiji, Bali, Costa Rica, The French Riviera, Kenya, Mozambique, India and more!

    I have been very fortunate to have started traveling at an early age and I'm so grateful to have had the privilege to do so as those experiences taught me wonderful lessons such as having an open mind, being respectful and compassionate, being present, supporting local lifestyles and businesses, and more! Some of the places that I have visited and received such lessons from are: Jamaica, Dubai, France, Morocco, Spain, Mexico, and Hawai'i.

    I look forward to add more countries / experience to my list!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Fashion or beauty
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with childcare as I have been a babysitter for ten years and a part time nanny for three. I also have experience care-taking for the elderly. I have nannied for children ranging from newborns to 12 years of age. I have experience making bottles (whether breastmilk or formula), burping, bathing, changing diapers, I am CPR certified (both infant and adult). I've done pickups and drop offs, made and meal prepped baby food, toddler, and children's meals. I have also cooked family dinners, done laundry, dishes, general cleaning, etc. I have also pet sit for various families that I babysit and nanny for so I have experience with that as well.

    I have a small garden of my own in my backyard that is comprised of 2 raised beds that I actually built from scratch last summer. I also created a makeshift compost container out of wooden palettes that get thrown away by Home Depot. Within my garden I planted cilantro, parsley, bell peppers, tomatoes, rosemary, mint, and basil. I have experience with basic gardening and compost curation and knew enough about building to construct my raised beds from scratch.

    I have experience making medicinal herbal infusions, tinctures, and glycerites with a variety of herbs. I have a decent knowledge base of herbs good for women's health, fertility, immunity, healthy skin, and clean blood.

    My first go round in college I was a senior in the College of Education with a minor in Special Education at Georgia State University. A semester before graduation I decided to drop out as I no longer resonated with the program and didn't see myself being a traditional teacher (in hindsight I know this was before my spiritual awakening where I experienced some major shifts in my beliefs and actions). After dropping out I used my free time to travel and acquire nannying clients. I was able to "soul search" and eventually remembered my purpose and now I am back in school at Maharishi International University studying to receive a BA in Ayurvedic Wellness & Integrative Health with a minor in Organic Regenerative Agriculture. I am completely happy and confident in my major and minor choice this go round and look forward to manifesting my dream of a Homestead Apothecary / Holistic Sanctuary.

    Lastly, while I am introverted and like having time to myself, I am very personable and have great people skills. If hosting or accommodating guests is needed, I am confident I can fulfill that need. \.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I hold a vision and infinite space within in my heart and mind for a healthier, happier, more whole and high vibrational Earth. I take my mental, emotional, physical, and spiritual health and growth seriously so my hobbies include all that assists my organic positive evolution. I sound serious (I am a Capricorn), but I do my best to balance the responsibility of being conscious with maintaining my childlike innocence, having a sense of humor, and keeping my heart light.

    I love to spend time in Mother Nature. I also love the organic, heart based human experience. I really enjoy learning from hands on experiences. I especially love conversing with people from different cultures and listening to stories of the simpler times before social media and smart phones. Sweet nostalgia :)

    I desire to have more quality experiences and life lessons through my travels and experiences with those I am hosted by.

    I intend to compile all that I have learned into manifesting my dream which is to construct my Holistic Sanctuary / Homestead Apothecary one day where I will live in an Earthship home near a pure water source with my organic regenerative farm to sustain myself, my family, and small community. I will serve as the community health practitioner and farmer, growing the food and herbs that I will do my healing work with :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      I live a whole food, plant based lifestyle

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.