Emily

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Testing Tribe
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Australia - from Feb 2021 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I'm Emily, a fun-loving, enthusiastic, and committed person who loves to help. I consider myself more empathetic than the average person, always trying to anticipate what other people might need. I usually put others first because I just want to make the world a better place! My motto in life is that everyone is fighting something, and at the end of the day, everyone deserves to be happy. So, I try to spread positive vibes as much as possible!

    I'm originally from a tiny town in Maine, USA. I got a scholarship for college in New York, and moved out of the US after graduation to move to my current home "base" in Istanbul, Turkey. After working and living abroad for the past 10 years, I've finally decided I'm happiest when living an alternative lifestyle. I am normally working online as a freelance writer for a few hours a week to fund a lot of traveling.

    I started hosting workawayers of my own in 2019-2020. You can see my retired host profile here: https://www.workaway.info/en/host/235993441328

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Professionally, I'm a writer, editor, and proofreader.

    I also have...
    -Teaching experience (4 years)
    -Hospitality experience (10+ years)
    -Accounting experience (2 years)
    -Game development experience (7 years).
    -Journalism experience for (4 years)

    I've been a licensed driver since I was 15 years old.
    I also have lots of experience with animals, but I especially love cats!

    As a workaway, I've acquired skills in:
    -moving livestock (sheep & cattle)
    -planting trees
    -weeding/gardening/landscaping
    -puppy care
    -housesitting
    -chicken care
    -vegetable/fruit picking
    More skills I'd love to pick up:
    -additional language practice
    -horse care and horseback riding
    -infant/toddler care/early parenting
    -calving/lambing
    -cooking tips & tricks

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I have a number of random hobbies. I've studied the zodiac extensively, can read tarot, know how to play violin, have a massive music collection, am an avid fan of video games, anime, Star Wars, and a slew of other nerdy things, can do origami, and love to do research on new topics. I guess I'm just all around very curious and knowledgeable, so don't be surprised if I ask a lot of questions or offer to teach you about something!

    I've also been a couchsurfing host and guest for many years, so feel free to check my profile there, too! https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/emilyangeles

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback