Astrid

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/11/2018 - 04/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I'm a girl from Belgium currently on a WHV in Australia. I graduated university this summer and decided to travel and gain some more knowledge of the world. I wish to experience life here in a different way by getting to know the locals and seeing places the average backpacker normally wouldn't. I would definitely describe myself as a hard worker with attention to detail. I've really enjoyed traveling around Australia and gaining experience with all kinds of work through this website such as cleaning, gardening, farming and taking care of animals. I absolutely love animals so working with them is definitely a highlight for me! A bit more info about me: in my free time I love to travel, play the piano (although i'm just a beginner), read, play with my niece and nephew and enjoy nature (while practicing my photography skills)
    I'm happy to join workaway and hopefully soon I can join your family as well!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Due to my education, I have particular skills in the field of science though they are not really relevant to describe here. For the type of work necessary here, I would say the most important thing about me is that I am always eager to learn new skills and quick to learn as well. Just tell me what to do and I'm ready to go :). Previous job experience: hospitality ( waitress), customer service, supermarket cashier, cleaning, accounting

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, basic French

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback