Mathilde

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/10/2019 - 24/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Thanks for red us.We're looking for a new travel next automn or winter.
    I'm Mathilde, mum of 4 children and workaway host since 3 year. It's very greatfull, so now, I like travelling with my daughter (9, the youngest) or one of my son (12) to discover other way of life, meet families and improve our English or Spanih. We leave in countryside, near Bordeaux (France). My first job is Mum, and I help a guest house too (Gite Cazadebat). My husband is wine-grower. We are looking for a family with children.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a mother, I can do everything in the house and with children: I love them and peacefull and positive education. I like gardenning (plants, flowers, vegetables) and DIY. at home we have cat, dog, hens and ponies. I'm horse rider since .... I was child! I teach climbing. I can help with animals too. I'm open-minded, autonomous in my work, and with help I'll give you. I can work more because I come with one child. We like be outside and play boarder games too.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English (not fluently), Spanish (a little)

  • Age

    48

  • Nationality

    Française

  • What else ...

    After 2 months in United Kingdown with workaway in automn 2017, my homeschooled daughter chose school. She was very happy to travel in differents families. We just come from Nothern Ireland, march 2019, a new time, where she went to school during our stay.
    One of my son, who is 12, would like to travel too, in Greece or Spain. He practises circus, acrobatics, act theatre and likes very much history, and ... videogames of course!
    We are openminded, tolerants and happy. we hope discover your way of life, and share your family life. We can go in countryside or in town (but with a garden!). I practise climbing, horse riding, mountain bike, and like all sports. I'm very intersed to discover new cities, regions, and their history.
    Olympe, my daughter, likes animals, practises gymnastique, circus, equestrian vaulting, bicycle (and unicycle!). She acts theater and just began flute. She's creative, curious and autonomous, spends time with girls or boys.
    We like exchange your language with our language!
    Our host profile: https://www.workaway.info/account-en.html, and click on the first line.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      non

    • Special dietary requirements
      non

Feedback