Meng Ru

From: Taiwan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am BingLu(Tom) from Taiwan Republic, a happy guy who always smile and share happiness. Smiley is my nickname.😄

    I have been to Canada, New Zealand and Ireland for working holidays, so I have lots of work experience as a gardener, a housekeeper, a second cook, a dishwasher, a cleaner, a packhouse worker, a fruit picker, a shore support for cruise ship, a car park attendant, a ski resort lift attendant, a furniture deliverer and an English translator.

    I really enjoy Workaway and I miss all my hosts and the work. I thank every host so much because they offered me food, shelters, care and the most importantly, Love. As a result, I always do my best in my work to thank the host!

    I like to learn and I am able to work well
    no matter I am alone or with others! I have passion for my jobs and work hard! My philosophy is" Love it. Live it. Share it!", which is the vision of NZSki, the ski resort company where I worked before.

    Besides, I am fit for physical work and good at heavy lifting. I enjoy physical work because I like to exercise to keep my body and mind healthy. I love gardening because I love nature and plants. Gardening is very therapeutic and it's likeIn addition, I like brainstorming. When I worked at packhouse, I was always thinking about the way to pack faster. I had competitions with my supervisor, and I actually won for a few times, which is one of the highlight in my career!

    I believe that people are different but the same. It is the differences that makes people try to understand each other, learn from each other, and love each other! Love is something that everyone needs and makes us the same! When traveling, I always make new friends, meet the locals, and learn different cultures, values and languages.

    Additionally, I am always learning new things to make my life more fun. When I was in New Zealand, I learned snowboarding, and it changed my life forever. Why? Because snowboarding is hard, I need to commit to it! In stead of giving up, I kept trying, taking lessons and asking questions. After my first season, I finally can shred on black tracks and do some tricks.

    Thank you for reading my profile. You are welcome to ask me for my references from previous employers and hosts to know more about me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening
    Farming
    Heavy lifting
    Food preparation
    Dishwashing
    Cleaning
    Reception
    Fruit picking and packing
    Packaging
    Traffic control
    Snowboarding
    English to Mandarin translation
    Mandarin and Taiwanese

  • Languages spoken

    English, Mandarin

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Taiwan

  • What else ...

    I love nature
    I play snowboard🏂
    Hiking
    Anime and comic
    Video&board game🎮
    Music🎶
    Language

    I am looking for language exchange. I speak Mandarin, English and Taiwanese. I want to learn German, French, Spanish, and Japanese.
    I love cats.🐱

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback