John

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm a former design engineer, but acquired other skills, carpentry, plumbing, & decorating (including tiling) from building my own home when I retired. Worked as mechanic when young so have mechanical knowledge of older vehicles, but no experience with modern cars. Grew up on a farm in Missouri so have some knowledge (and love) of animals. Emigrated to U.K. when thirty and have lived there since. Over the years have studied basic French, Italian and Spanish, but am out of practice in all three and would love to gain more experience in any or eventually all of them.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Mechanical design, basic carpentry, plumbing, tiling & decorating

  • Languages spoken

    basic French, Italian, Spanish

  • Age

    68

  • Nationality

    Still travel on American passport

  • What else ...

    I'm a father of a grown son and daughter and grandfather of three teenage grandsons, but have recently become single again and looking forward to new experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback